Store HoursToday: Closed On Sunday
Service Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Tue: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Wed: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Thu: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Fri: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Sat: Closed

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       163 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 163 reviews

937-514-7860

Schmidt Auto Care

285a Hiawatha Trail
Springboro, OH 45066

4 Stars
- 313 days ago

No idea

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Will visit again

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 17th 2018
5 Stars
- 316 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 322 days ago

Highly recommend

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Great people who do great work at a fair price

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 08th 2018
5 Stars
- 329 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 332 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 28th 2018
5 Stars
- 341 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 341 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 346 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 348 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 351 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 09th 2018
5 Stars
- 353 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 07th 2018
5 Stars
- 353 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 07th 2018
5 Stars
- 355 days ago

Great place to get work done

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Fixed my leaking power steering pump. It was a good experience.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 375 days ago

Service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Great service

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 16th 2018
5 Stars
- 379 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 380 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 381 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 10th 2018
5 Stars
- 382 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 09th 2018
5 Stars
- 389 days ago

Help with tire repair

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I needed some assistance with some tires, I took them in, they went out of their way to take care of my problem and fixed my tires.

May 02nd 2018
5 Stars
- 396 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 25th 2018
5 Stars
- 401 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 20th 2018
5 Stars
- 402 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 406 days ago

Service on my 2005 Avalanche

[Engine Service / Repair]

Because my Avalanche has almost 200k miles on it, it has developed several small oil leaks from just general age of gaskets and seals. Schmidt's service technicians first diagnosed where all the leaks were and then helped me decide which were most critical to fix first. They fixed those but when I got home I discovered the next day that there was a puddle of oil on my driveway. Took it back to them, they throughly checked it over to make sure what they replaced was not the culprit, and went so far to show me why they knew it was not, and then went the added mile to clean up all oil that had leaked out from when the gaskets were changed but was missed when the new ones had been put in. Poof! no more oil on driveway. They do such great work my only complaint is that I did not discover them until the last couple of years. Do yourself a favor and don't try others first because in Springboro, there is no better repair facility for your car than Schmidt's Automotive.

April 15th 2018
5 Stars
- 407 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 409 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 410 days ago

Always Professional

[Multi-point / Pre-purchase Inspections]

They are always professional and friendly when I call or visit. I trust their advice and service!

April 11th 2018
Thank you Cindy!
5 Stars
- 410 days ago

Professional work performed

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

The service was professional and the vehicle was ready on time. There were no surprises when I paid the bill. Thank you

April 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 410 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 411 days ago

Excellent

[Oil Change / Lube]

I always use Schmidt for all of my services on my vehicle and they are amazing, friendly and always get the job done quickly!

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 10th 2018
5 Stars
- 416 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 05th 2018
5 Stars
- 417 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 04th 2018
5 Stars
- 418 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 03rd 2018
5 Stars
- 424 days ago

Gray srvice

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Friendly workers. Great work reasonably priced. Done fairly quickly. Only complaint I had I’d bathroom need to be cleaned and make sure the door shuts for those customers that have to wait for service to be done other then that I couldn’t ask for better place to have my car worked on

March 28th 2018
4.5 Stars
- 425 days ago

Change transmission oil and install new inside door handle.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I am very happy with service I get at Schmidt Auto care and I will tell everyone I know how you have taken of my care of my car work.

March 27th 2018
5 Stars
- 429 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 23rd 2018
5 Stars
- 440 days ago

extra years

[Starting / Charging]

There was a variety of problems with my Saturn Vue and Schmidt was able to diagnose and fix them ALL! I had my car back within 2 days of dropping it off!

March 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 442 days ago

Great auto care!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always friendly, honest and upfront. Service techs “know their stuff” and prices are great.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 10th 2018
5 Stars
- 445 days ago

Cylinder head replacement

[Engine Service / Repair]

Great service! Replaced cylinder head and a few other needed services for a good price. They had my jeep repaired and on the road in a week. Very quick for the work that was needed.

March 07th 2018
5 Stars
- 456 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 24th 2018
5 Stars
- 460 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 20th 2018
5 Stars
- 460 days ago

Exceptional Service and Staff

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Excellent service and professional staff! Very impressed with every aspect of this facility!

February 20th 2018
5 Stars
- 492 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 19th 2018
5 Stars
- 493 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 495 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 16th 2018
5 Stars
- 495 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 16th 2018
Thank you, Jeff! We appreciate your review.
5 Stars
- 497 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 14th 2018
5 Stars
- 501 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 10th 2018
5 Stars
- 541 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 01st 2017
5 Stars
- 543 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 29th 2017
5 Stars
- 548 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 24th 2017
5 Stars
- 555 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 17th 2017
5 Stars
- 579 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

They are always friendly and fair!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force October 25th 2017
Thanks for the review Cindy!! We are so happy that you enjoy your services with us. Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
5 Stars
- 579 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great communication and quick turnaround.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force October 25th 2017
We are so happy to hear you had a great experience here with us. Thanks for coming in and trusting us with you vehicle!
5 Stars
- 610 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Amazing group of gentlemen. Honest and reliable.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force September 24th 2017
Thanks for the great compliment Matt! We work very hard to be a reliable and trustworthy shop.
4 Stars
- 610 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Had a big repair,was informed of cost differential before work complete. Great to work with !

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force September 24th 2017
Thanks for trusting us with your services. Glad we could help you out.
5 Stars
- 640 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service as usual!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017
5 Stars
- 640 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great staff, very knowledgeable!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017
5 Stars
- 640 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The prices at great and the guy I dealt with was polite and helpful.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017
5 Stars
- 640 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Schmidt Auto Care is awesome!!! Quality work and honest owner and employees!! I HIGHLY recommend them.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017
5 Stars
- 640 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Outstanding service and price!!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017
5 Stars
- 643 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

It is an honor to be given the opportunity to speak on our local gem in auto care. Team Schmidt is a refreshing alternative in auto care. There is no egotistical know-it-all,feeding a line of b.s. They listen and ask pertinent questions that get to the point. The vehicle is given a holistic once over and a suggested plan is layed out to the customer. Their work is thorough and quite affordable. I will return for future work and upgrades. I highly recommend this group to all in need of auto care.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 22nd 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are grateful for your trust and patronage.
5 Stars
- 671 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

My experience with Schmidt auto care was fantastic! I went on a referral and glad I did. Friendly,thorough and confident. These guys analyze the vehicle with a holistic mindset. I will return soon for some upgrades to my truck, it's refreshing not to feel the dread of dealing with the egotistical repair shop "talking head". I feel like going in and hanging out with these guys. Thank you Schmidt Auto Care!

Thanks for trusting us with your vehicle. We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us.
5 Stars
- 721 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

While driving from Canada to Kentucky, we encountered a serious car problem. Fortunately, this happened at exit 38 on I75 and we were refererred to Schmidt Auto Care. They were very helpful in recommending a towing company as well as a car rental as it was later in the day and we wanted to continue our journey. The car was repaired the following day. The owner and staff were professional, courteous and knowledgeable and the invoice was a fair representation of the work completed. Everyone we encountered was very friendly (including the family dog). They turned what could have been a holiday disaster into a mere "bump in the road". Thank you

So happy we could help you continue on with your vacation. We hope you enjoyed your time in KY, and got back home safely!
  • CARLY LAWSON
    CARLY LAWSON
  • Erich Schmidt
    Erich Schmidt
  • Lauralee Schmidt
    Lauralee Schmidt
  • LAUREN COMBS
    LAUREN COMBS
Store Info
Schmidt Auto CareAuto Repair Shop in Springboro, OH

$$$

937-514-7860
contactus@schmidtautocare.com

285a Hiawatha Trail, Springboro, OH 45066

MON - FRI: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM, SAT-SUN: Closed

Mon:8:00am - 5:00pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:00pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:00pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:00pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed

Follow Us

Payments Accepted

MasterCardAmerican ExpressDiscoverCashNAPA EasyPay
visa, mastercard, american express, discover, cash, napa easypay
Today: Closed On Sunday
Get Direction