Store HoursToday: Closed On Sunday

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       399 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 399 reviews
Welcome to Schmidt Auto Care | Springboro, OH
399 Reviews
     395Review
     4Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       399 reviews

5 Stars
- 6 days ago

Recent service on vehicle

[Diagnostics / Code Reader]

I had my vehicle in for service. I would highly recommend this auto care company to anyone. Very professional, honest, and very thorough with their work. I will not take my vehicle anywhere else. Thank you so much for your service!

Website View Review on Website July 08th 2024
5 Stars
- 12 days ago

Great people, service and value

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

I trust the Schmidt team to take care of my family

Website View Review on Website July 02nd 2024
5 Stars
- 13 days ago

Quality service

[Engine Service / Repair]

Schmidt Auto Care has been taking care of my vehicles for many years now. They are professional, thorough, consistent, and kind. They stand behind their work. I will continue to bring my cars in for service. Unfortunately the cars are getting older and need more care. Fortunately Schmidt is there to help!

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 01st 2024
5 Stars
- 20 days ago

Great folks that are honest, upfront and keep you informed along the way!

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Dealing with aftermarket warranty companies is a pain but Jake handled everything and kept me updated along the way, great experience!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 24th 2024
4.5 Stars
- 39 days ago

Repair

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Brought car because it was not running properly. The check started and found the problem and fixed right.

Website View Review on Website June 05th 2024
5 Stars
- 48 days ago

Good guys and local

[Diagnostics / Code Reader]

Great service. Very up front and honest. They have my trust.

Google View Review on Google May 27th 2024
5 Stars
- 55 days ago

New Tires

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Schmidt Autocare recently put four new tires on my car. You guys always exceeded my expectations! You take care of everything electronically, text quotes and approvals, schedule me in very quickly. I dropped off my car the evening before and picked it up the next day. You are reliable, trustworthy and easy to work with!!

Website View Review on Website May 20th 2024
5 Stars
- 62 days ago

Great service

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

I am very pleased with how my repair went. I used Schmidt as a 2nd opinion and they were very thorough. I will be using them moving forward.

Google View Review on Google May 13th 2024
5 Stars
- 67 days ago

Honest & Good Communication

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I had quite a bit that could have been done but they asked my intended plans for my vehicle and then adjusted the recommendations since I don't use this as my primary vehicle (only transporting project materials). We only made the necessary repairs for safety.

Google View Review on Google May 08th 2024
5 Stars
- 75 days ago

So glad I chose Schmidt!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

New to the area and nervous about finding an honest/friendly/efficient mechanic. I read many reviews and decided on Schmidt. I was blown away just by my first initial phone conversation with customer service. Everything else exceeded my expectations from then on. The service was very well explained, completed in a timely manner, options were presented, staff was professional, affordable work, and they even gave me a quick ride home because I was alone. I’m so glad I found them shortly after moving to this area! I drive a 2011 with high miles and want to keep driving it!

Google View Review on Google April 30th 2024
5 Stars
- 76 days ago

Great Car Tune Up

[Car Tune Up Service]

This was my second visit to Schmidt Auto Care. They performed my car tune up quickly and efficiently. Everyone, from the people in the reception area to the mechanics were kind, professional and friendly. They even took me back and forth to my home for the appointment. I would recommend Schmidt Auto Care to anyone. Customer service and satisfaction is their number one concern.

Google View Review on Google April 29th 2024
3.5 Stars
- 90 days ago

You guys have a great crew and services, but just a little pricey. But I total understand cause a ran a shop that had a car wash with the place

[Diesel Repairs]

Great crew great customer service just a little pricey. But I totally understand.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 15th 2024
5 Stars
- 98 days ago

Great service, communication and turn around time

[Engine Service / Repair]

Thanks

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 07th 2024
5 Stars
- 104 days ago

Phenomenal service

[OIL & FILTER SERVICE $85 plus tax (6qts max)]

Always able to get me in and do the work my vehicle needs. Fantastic customer service that makes you feel valued and appreciated.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 01st 2024
5 Stars
- 117 days ago

Riding smooth again!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I came in for a “Pot Hole Special” after receiving a coupon in the mail. The special included an inspection of all suspension and steering components to include an alignment and valve of all tires. The service took about 1.5 hours and I can happily say my truck is riding smooth again (I recently added a N3 Rough Country loaded strut leveling kit, which prompted vibrations/need for an alignment). They also centered my steering wheel, which I was delighted to find. The customer service was great, too!

Google View Review on Google March 19th 2024
5 Stars
- 124 days ago

First timer

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Schmidt handled my vehicle with care, they were very transparent with everything. They got me in the day of and had me wrapped up in a timely manner. I enjoyed my experience and would definitely come back for another service!

Google View Review on Google March 12th 2024
5 Stars
- 143 days ago

Replacement tires

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Best price for great tires, able to do work quickly, also gave me a thorough estimate on other work needed to be done, much appreciated!! Thank you!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 22nd 2024
5 Stars
- 146 days ago

Great service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

We take our 4 cars to Schmidt and it’s always been a good experience. It never feels like we’re being upsold, employees are friendly, work is spot on. Love them!

Google View Review on Google February 19th 2024
5 Stars
- 146 days ago

Rear Hatch not opening

[Battery Replacement / Install]

My rear hatch was not opening. I took my car in and they ran a diagnostic test and realized my battery was not working at capacity. I had just bought the battery 6 months ago from another auto care business. Eric and the team worked to get me a replacement battery from the original business because it was still under warranty. The diagnostic test showed my low battery had locked my hatch out of the system was why it was not opening. They reprogrammed everything, and installed my replacement battery. They only charged me for the 1 hour diagnostic tests. They kept me updated the entire time and sent me quotes via text. They also did a full inspection of my car and sent me a quote for new tires. I would highly recommend going to them for your vehicle maintenance needs.

Google View Review on Google February 19th 2024
4.5 Stars
- 148 days ago

Great service, very thorough!

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service, seemed a bit pricey, but very thorough, great communication.

Google View Review on Google February 17th 2024
5 Stars
- 152 days ago

Super Helpful, Stress-free Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Schmidt's has gone above and beyond in working with me on some repairs for my car. Their estimate review/approval process is so simple and gives me the flexibility to review each item at my own pace without any pressure. When they found a potential issue that would be covered under warranty, I had all the details I needed to take it to the dealership, and agreed to so a second check when the dealer said there wasn't anything wrong. From start to finish, it's been an easy process. Special thanks to Erich for his patience and willingness to help out.

Google View Review on Google February 13th 2024
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Great experience

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Schmidt Auto Care was fantastic through the entire process of getting the right parts for some body work on my car and fixing them to finding things that needed replaced that the dealership should have done on the multiple times I have had it in there. They are top notch in their work and customer service. I would recommend to anyone!

Google View Review on Google February 11th 2024
5 Stars
- 159 days ago

Exceptional service

[Belts / Hoses]

Schmidt identified an issue that I assumed was going to be majorly cost prohibitive, but ended up being very reasonably and professionally handled. I also had them perform a used car inspection on this vehicle and the details provided were very thorough and informative...all for a very fair price. Great job!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 06th 2024
4.5 Stars
- 166 days ago

Great work and trustworthy

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Every time I go into the shop, whether it’s an oil change, tire rotation, or to fix something I’ve always been met with courtesy, a clean, peaceful atmosphere and competent service. I’ve needed a ride which they’ve happily obliged. I’m so thankful to have found such a great place.

Google View Review on Google January 30th 2024
5 Stars
- 173 days ago

Great work even better people

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have been taking my vehicles here since we moved from Tennessee and the work they do is excellent but the people that do it are even better. They are honest and straightforward which is refreshing when it comes to mechanics.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 23rd 2024
5 Stars
- 244 days ago

Repairs

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

So far OK

Google View Review on Google November 13th 2023
5 Stars
- 263 days ago

Awesome!!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Schmidts Auto Care is wonderful! My car would not start. After being towed to Schmidts by AAA, Jake called to inform me my car had arrived. Then I learned of the problem through texts and phone calls with Jake. A complete diagnostics and check was done. A new battery installed. I feel very taken care of and know my car is safe to drive. I love the pictures and written diagnostics received through texting. The customer is fully involved during the repair. Thank you Schmidts Auto Care for taking good care of me.

Google View Review on Google October 25th 2023
5 Stars
- 264 days ago

Great

[OIL & FILTER SERVICE $85 plus tax (6qts max)]

This was my first time to Schmidt, I have heard nothing but great things regarding this family owned business. The people were friendly and did a fantastic job getting me in and out. I will absolutely be back!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 286 days ago

Honest, trustworthy auto care

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I just had my car at Schmidt’s last week and the experience was fantastic! They were quick to provide me an estimate for repairs and had it fixed within 24 hours. Above that, they are very honest and fair with their prices. This is a family owned business and their name is their brand and reputation and they definitely hold up to their reputation as being an honest, hardworking company!

Google View Review on Google October 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 295 days ago

Great Place!

[Multi-point Inspection]

They took took my concerns seriously and were quick to address them. My car runs great and I have no more worries about a check engine light. Thank you!

Google View Review on Google September 23rd 2023
5 Stars
- 299 days ago

did a good job and treated me well

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

did a good job replying my throttle body

Google View Review on Google September 19th 2023
5 Stars
- 306 days ago

Excellent Local Business

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Excellent experience. Fair pricing plus professional service. Schmidt gives back to the community and supports local events, teams, etc…

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 12th 2023
5 Stars
- 318 days ago

I was very pleased with the service and precessional manner.

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Very happy with my interactions with this company.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 31st 2023
5 Stars
- 335 days ago

Great service as always.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service as always. Fair and honest. You get what you pay for.

Google View Review on Google August 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 341 days ago

Wonder people Wonderful service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The people at Schmidt Auto Care really do care about their customers and the quality of work they do. Everyone I’ve dealt with there is so nice and friendly and best of all helpful. I’ve always felt my car is in good hands there. Their work is honest and quality. Definitely would recommend Schmidt to anyone looking for a reliable, timely auto care service.

Google View Review on Google August 08th 2023
5 Stars
- 342 days ago

Goes above and beyond

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The whole team at Schmidt Auto went above and beyond to find the problem and fix it. A local company I am glad I found in my backyard to rely on.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 349 days ago

Excellent and Honest Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I’ve trusted Schmidt AutoCare with my cars for over the past five years. They have always been 100% honest with me even if that’s not in their best interest. They never try to trick me or up sell and as a female, I always feel comfortable. They value education and help me understand fully what is required and needed to get the max life and quality out of my car. They have stellar communication and every employee I have encountered has been equally great.

Google View Review on Google July 31st 2023
5 Stars
- 362 days ago

Went the extra mile (literally)

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Eric and his team were superb! I had my vehicle serviced for an ABS issue, shocks, tires and a couple fluid flushes. The quote was very timely, cost competitive and included a digital printout for my records. Due to some unforeseen circumstances (not auto care related) the original technician was not able to compete the work on time, but the work was correct. What impressed me the most is Eric conducted the final test drive after hours and discovered the ABS issue had not been fully corrected. He immediately diagnosed the issue and found the needed part at a local automotive store. One of the staff also stayed after hours and hand carried the part back the shop. Eric was able to fix the remaining issue that evening and called me 2+ hours after closing stating I could pick up my vehicle. I immediately ran to the shop and settled the payment. I would never find this level of service at a big name/dealership enterprise. I highly recommend Eric and his team

Google View Review on Google July 18th 2023
5 Stars
- 364 days ago

Great Customer Service

[ADAS: Adaptive Driving Assistance System]

I did not have an appointment and the shop was booked, but Eric was kind enough to squeeze me in. I received updates as the job progressed and was given options regarding the next steps before I was charged. The whole process was hassle free. I would strongly recommend giving them a try.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 16th 2023
5 Stars
- 384 days ago

Excellent work and customer service

[Belts / Hoses]

Great owners and staff. Always willing to answer questions and take care of concerns. I’m not sure why anyone would go anywhere else for repairs. They take the time to explain what repairs were done and why. They have done everything for me from oil changes to engine replacement. Quick, friendly and reliable.

Google View Review on Google June 26th 2023
5 Stars
- 388 days ago

N/A

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great communication from the team and if they did find additional work they made sure I approved it before just deciding to charge me more. They are very thorough and they did good work. Will likely return to them with any work I may have in the future.

Google View Review on Google June 22nd 2023
5 Stars
- 390 days ago

Staff is great

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Great staff. Very wholesome & welcoming.

Google View Review on Google June 20th 2023
5 Stars
- 411 days ago

Best shop in Springboro area hands down!!

[Car Tune Up Service]

Took my 2011 Camaro SS in to get tune up etc. front to back.

Google View Review on Google May 30th 2023
5 Stars
- 439 days ago

It Starts With Service

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I recommended Schmidt Auto Care to my manager. The service provided was excellent. Up front inspection, went over details of the findings, and reviewed the available options. A systematic and analytic approach to summarizing something as simple as a new set of tires gives confidence to a customer seeking an informative decision. I will be using them for my vehicle soon here in 2023.

Google View Review on Google May 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 453 days ago

Excellent service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I had my 2014 GMC Yukon in due to an oil leak, differential fluid leak and tire pressure gauge giving a false reading. The mechanic was able to address the oil leak by tightening the lower oil cooler line and repaired the differential fluid leak and pressure gauge. I'm so appreciative they were upfront about the oil leak and truly repaired what was necessary! I've used Schmidt several times now for my Yukon and a 2015 Edge and have been satisfied every time! I will continue to take my cars here for service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 18th 2023
5 Stars
- 460 days ago

Great place to take your car

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Schmidt's did a great job on my rotor and pad replacement- price was good and they were quick with the work and very nice to work with.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 463 days ago

Great work & Friendly

[Oil Change / Lube]

After they diagnosed and repaired my transmission, I decided they are my car's only mechanic. It might be more convenient to do drive-through oil changes, but I prefer to go where I know my car is safe. The price is about the same. In addition, they noted a warning light was on and contacted me to see if I wanted to address the related issues. I cannot say it loud enough, if you want to keep your car going, GO TO Schmidt's. It is difficult to find a shop that does quality work and has friendly staff. When you take yours in, tell Mike hi for me.

Google View Review on Google April 08th 2023
5 Stars
- 469 days ago

Will use again…

[Belts / Hoses]

Great experience. Needed to have my timing belt replaced. I was able to email in my request to get a quote, scheduled the appt, dropped off the car overnight and able to pick it up the next evening. Smooth, great service, no surprises or hidden fees or attempts to upsell me other services.

Google View Review on Google April 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 478 days ago

Jeep

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Took my Jeep in for a death wobble diagnosis. Repair was quick and now the Jeep drives like new fast, friendly and reliable service.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 481 days ago

Local gem

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Summer of 2022 was the first time we utilized Schmidt for this vehicle . It needed brakes, rotors, tires and a couple more misc. items. Communication was good as was the quality and price. March of 2023 there was a warranty issue that they took care of free of charge. No questions or pushback and no pressure to do any additional work. Scheduling is really easy too and they have really good hours for working class families.

Google View Review on Google March 21st 2023
5 Stars
- 482 days ago

Highly Recommend

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Outstanding service and great staff

Google View Review on Google March 20th 2023
5 Stars
- 494 days ago

Eric has worked on my car for years. He has always been honest and helpful to me. I highly recommend him

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great job

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 08th 2023
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Excellent service

[Oil Change / Lube]

The only shop to have gotten down to the actual issue with my car. They went through each option to fix the car, and the result of each option. Ultimately I ended up having them replace the engine, and made sure to update me on the progress. Ultimately Schmidt's will be my go to shop going forward.

Google View Review on Google February 05th 2023
5 Stars
- 566 days ago

Excellent Service

[Engine Service / Repair]

As usual service completed on time and without complaints. I would recommend anyone needing car repair/servicing go to Schmidt's Auto Care. No wonder they are ranked number one in Dayton!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 26th 2022
5 Stars
- 570 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 577 days ago

Above and beyond!!

[Multi-point Inspection]

Mike was amazing!! I was left a cute little candle and later on noticed a little stuffed animal dog in the carseat in the back for my daughter, who is in absolute love with it! Thanks for going above and beyond! You gained a life long customer!

Google View Review on Google December 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 593 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 616 days ago

Deer in headlights

[Struts / Shocks]

Great job! No complaints.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 621 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 622 days ago

Great Automotive Repair Shop

[Prepurchase Used Car Inspection]

I was thinking about purchasing a vehicle and had an inspection done. They did a detailed inspection and told me what the current problems are as well as what could be a potential problem down the road. I was very pleased with their service, it gives me confidence to purchase a used car down the road.

Google View Review on Google October 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 622 days ago

Take full advantage of their vehicle maintenance package!

[Multi-point Inspection]

We just took advantage of the new Vehicle Maintenance Package offered by Schmidt Auto Care. The package included a full synthetic oil change, tire check and rotation, brake check, full fluid check and vehicle evaluation. They were fast, knowledgeable and honest. When finding a concern they explained what they found, the impacts to ignoring it, and the cost and time to repair it. They could have pushed hard for new brakes but were forthright in explaining that while they were low they still had a good few months on them. Schmidt will have my business for their honesty and willingness to support the customers needs as well as their wallet. Great job everyone involved!

Google View Review on Google October 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 640 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 642 days ago

Excellent Service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I've lived in Springboro now for 7 years and I can't believe I just used Schmidt's for the first time. I can't say enough about how helpful the team was and honestly how ethically they approached my repair. I called to have a repair done and they informed me it was part of a recall and while they would love my business I should call a leadership and have the work done for free. Well I was out of warranty so I needed there help as it turned out. They got us in very quickly and took great care of us. We will definitely be back.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 656 days ago

Great experience

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Such a great shop, and a great help. Nice to find someone you can trust to do the right thing, and to back up their work. Very pleased and will return with all my auto-care needs.

Google View Review on Google September 27th 2022
Thanks for the 5 stars!!! We love to see this!
5 Stars
- 664 days ago

THE BEST

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

You guys are amazing! Thank you for everything!!

Google View Review on Google September 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 667 days ago

Outstanding Repair & Service

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Schmidt's provides exceptional repair and service. Accurate and fast. They know what they are doing! I would recommend them to all others. This place cannot be beat. I'll be back for sure.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 670 days ago

Schmidt auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great place to have your car worked on.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 675 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 676 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 683 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 683 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 684 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 686 days ago

Great!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service and follow up

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 687 days ago

Amazing Service and Honesty

[Oil Change / Lube]

Schmidt has always treated us right!! All of their people are amazing. I have never left there unhappy and if I had they Wally's make right!

Google View Review on Google August 27th 2022
Thank you so very much for the review. We are so glad you trusted us to be your auto shop in Springboro. We couldn't be great without awesome folks like you!
5 Stars
- 690 days ago

Best Auto Shop and customer care

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Diagnosis of front end shaking! Took the car in, they diagnosed it as an engine mount and a transmission mount. Found out it still shook afterwards and they guaranteed their diagnosis, so they fixed it for free after that. I can’t say enough nice things about this shop. They were very accommodating and knew I was a night shifter who hadn’t slept. So they dropped me off at my house (I live super close) so I could get a nap while they fixed my car. Mike was working the front desk and he was so nice to talk to, which made the time go by much faster and made it seem like I hadn’t waited at all. I felt extremely comfortable being there as a woman. Not once was I talked down to about the issues at hand (this has happened at every single place I’ve been in my life). They treated me like a person and answered any questions I had and were willing to show me anything I wanted to see. I’m extremely impressed. I did not catch the guys name that fixed my car, but he was extremely polite. I highly highly recommend this place. Thank you Schmidt Auto Care!

Google View Review on Google August 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 702 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 706 days ago

Love Schmidt Auto Care!

[Oil Change / Lube]

We have had great experiences with Schmidt Auto Care with many vehicles. Many oil changes, struts repaired, engine work, etc. I’ve had only one issue with a steering wheel misalignment which was quickly readjusted at the next available opportunity. Recommendations for other work are routinely made but not forcefully so unlike other places I have experienced. They are active in community sponsorships as well. They are professional and an asset to our community. More importantly they know I can also do most of the work and do it as I would. At 61, I just don’t like crawling around the vehicles as much anymore. I am blessed they are here.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 706 days ago

Excellent service

[Engine Service / Repair]

Schmidt auto care did excellent service on my Xterra. They identified what needed fixed, and knew what to do. Thanks for the communication. Totally painless experience!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 706 days ago

Newbie to Ohio

[Car Tune Up Service]

Newbie to Ohio and needed to have my Jeep looked after throughly after driving across the 40 from California...some of the worst roads I have ever encountered. They took care of the alignment, tires, and everything else that needed to be handled with an ease that made me very comfortable. New customer for life!

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 710 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 711 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 717 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 717 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 723 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 724 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 740 days ago

Wonderful people

[Oil Change / Lube]

I came in for a oil change and not only are the prices fair and reasonable the people here are absolutely wonderful

Google View Review on Google July 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 746 days ago

Great service!

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service!

Google View Review on Google June 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 761 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 765 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 767 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 08th 2022
4 Stars
- 770 days ago

Google review

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are very honest and upfront. They work hard to get things done for you in a timely manner. Unfortunately, they take a 3-day weekend every single week. Our car has been in here twice with a check engine light and they couldn’t figure out what was wrong, even after keeping the car for nearly a week to check on it. Prices are on the high side, but again, they are upfront about it. Oil change and air filter was over $200.

Google View Review on Google June 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 771 days ago

Fast and Friendly

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Fast and friendly. Recommended other work but not pushy about it. Will use again.

Google View Review on Google June 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 782 days ago

Great Service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

This business is fantastic! They do great work and their communication is excellent. I have never had any issues with any of the work they have done on my vehicles and their prices are fair. I would recommend them to anyone.

Google View Review on Google May 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 784 days ago

Excellent!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

The service we received was excellent, from the scheduling to the communication and quality of work. Will definitely use again!

Google View Review on Google May 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 788 days ago

Honest service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Had a "mechanic" work on my car then had Schmidt Auto Care fix it correct. They were quick and easy to work with. Will definitely be back. Thank you!

Google View Review on Google May 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 789 days ago

Great service fast

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service reasonable price and optimal appointment

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 793 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 799 days ago

Great service

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Very professional and always receive quality workmanship

Google View Review on Google May 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 804 days ago

5 stars

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

I was very happy with Schmidt Auto. I went in for a transmission fluid flush and filter change and they did exactly what I asked for without trying to sell me any other services , it was finished when they said it would be and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely go back .

Google View Review on Google May 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 820 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 16th 2022
Schmidt Auto CareAuto Repair Shop in Springboro, OH

$$$

285a Hiawatha Trail, Springboro, OH 45066937-514-7860contactus@schmidtautocare.com
Mon:08:00am - 07:00pm
Tue:08:00am - 07:00pm
Wed:08:00am - 06:30pm
Thu:08:00am - 07:00pm
Fri:Closed
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog YouTube Google Instagram Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, napa easypay, synchrony
Store Info
Store Hours
Get Direction