Store HoursToday: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Closed Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Tue: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Wed: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Thu: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Fri: Closed

Sat: Closed

Today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Closed Now

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.99       426 reviews

4.99 stars - based on 426 reviews

937-403-9988

Schmidt Auto Care

285a Hiawatha Trail
Springboro, OH 45066

Welcome to Schmidt Auto Care | Springboro, OH
5 Stars
- 2 days ago

coldd

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Ran outta heat during the cold weather and they fixed it in a day:) 10/10 all around

Google View Review on Google January 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 6 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 36 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 37 days ago

No title

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I've been using Schmidt Auto Car for about 1 1/2 years. They are always professional, responsive, and HONEST. They tell me when there are things to keep an eye on, or things that need done sooner rather than later. Every time they have exceeded my expectations. Do yourself a favor and trust these guys with your vehicles (and wallet.)

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 47 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 60 days ago

Schmidt Auto Care

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

I asked for them to check into transmission slipping issues and they were very responsive on the issues.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 61 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 64 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 65 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 70 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 86 days ago

Great Place

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great place. Had brake issues and had my car in and out within a day. The price I paid was the exact amount I was told it would be before the repair. Clean, professional, and reliable.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 90 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 91 days ago

Excellent Service and Communication

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The guys at Schmidt Auto Care did an excellent job repairing my Nissan. It required a lot of work to get it safe for my family to drive again. My Nissan drives GREAT! I will be definitely be back with my other cars and I recommend you give them an opportunity.

Google View Review on Google October 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 102 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 110 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 114 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 118 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 124 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 124 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 133 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 135 days ago

Very Happy

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Professional, fast & friendly!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 06th 2021
Thanks Kim for sending us a shout out! We really appreciate it, and we appreciate you stopping in with your car.
5 Stars
- 136 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 142 days ago

Drew layton

[Engine Service / Repair]

Very honest and transparent, would recommend to anyone looking for a mechanic!

Google View Review on Google August 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 151 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 152 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 158 days ago

Breaks

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Took my 2000 ford escape in for full break and rotors but only needed in the front and appreciate their honesty

Google View Review on Google August 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 158 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 164 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 170 days ago

Quality auto care

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Superior service in repairing power steering issue.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 173 days ago

Wonderful company

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Wonderful place to work with. They fixed my van doors and had it under a week. Everything works great now. Would highly recommend.

Google View Review on Google July 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 183 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 184 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 194 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 208 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 208 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 210 days ago

Thank you!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

You guys are amazing! Thank you so much for everything!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 210 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 211 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 219 days ago

Title

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Eric has always been an honest mechanic for my whole family. He will let us know if a job is something that is within our own capabilities or if it is something that he truly feels that a shop should work on. He will always have my business.

Google View Review on Google June 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 221 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 226 days ago

Professional and honest

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great place and people. I will definitely bring my car here again.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 07th 2021
Thanks so much for the amazing review. We are so happy we could take excellent care of you.
5 Stars
- 235 days ago

No title

[Radiator Replacement / Repair]

I take my car here for nearly every service that I need done. They always have it finished quickly and done well. They also have a two year warranty on most of the parts used which is very nice and gives me peace of mind. Also very friendly!

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 29th 2021
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. We are so happy we could assist you, and that you enjoyed your time with us
5 Stars
- 236 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 236 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 28th 2021
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating. We are so happy that we could service you, and that your time was well spent with us.
5 Stars
- 243 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 246 days ago

Great Service

[Radiator Replacement / Repair]

We had leak under the engine and took it to another place who could not fix the issue. Other shops stating it would be week or more to fix. Called Schmidt got us in that day and was done the next. Fair pricing good work and very friendly. Will not go anywhere else from now on.

BBB View Review on BBB May 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 251 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 260 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 263 days ago

Highly recommended

[Engine Service / Repair]

We've used Schmidt several times. Engine swap, turbo replacement, wheel bearings... Great service at a fair price!

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 263 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 271 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 272 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 277 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 278 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 280 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 282 days ago

Great service. Friendly staff.

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

The guys at Schmidt auto care fixed my car and had me back on the road in hours. They assessed the problem and quoted me a fair price. They even gave me 10% off on labor because I’m a nurse! Great service, honest people that’s why they’ll always be my first choice when it comes to working on my family’s cars.

BBB View Review on BBB April 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 290 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 299 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 26th 2021
5 Stars
- 300 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 305 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 320 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 329 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 329 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 341 days ago

None

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I appreciated the honest assessment into the issue on my vehicle. I ended up not needing a repair and was not forced into getting service done that wasn’t needed.

BBB View Review on BBB February 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 350 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 367 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 369 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 377 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 381 days ago

Mount and balance tires

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

This is the second time I used Schmidt to mount and balance tires. They do a great job. I have had experiences with other shops not balancing tires properly but Schmidt does bt right.

BBB View Review on BBB January 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 397 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 401 days ago

Fantastic repair shop!

[Engine Service / Repair]

Fantastic repair shop! People are knowledgeable and stand by their work!

Google View Review on Google December 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 413 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 02nd 2020
4.5 Stars
- 416 days ago

Good Job!

[Starting / Charging]

Professional service, checked out the Battery- Good. Replaced serpentine belt. Put Air in tires and reset TPS WARNING. STILL SAID" 4 TIRES Need Air, service Tire System soon ." On the road home.

Google View Review on Google November 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 426 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 426 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 430 days ago

Top Notch

[Engine Service / Repair]

I highly recommend Schmidt auto care. They are very professional and make the repairs in a timely manner.

Yp.com View Review on Yp.com November 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 431 days ago

5 stars

[Oil Change / Lube]

5 star crew that I highly recommend

Google View Review on Google November 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 452 days ago

Schmidt

[Fluids / Filters]

https://www.yelp.com/biz/schmidt-auto-care-springboro?hrid=ieeDyQXrEFBv12AyO5lSMA&utm_source=ishare&utm_content=review

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 456 days ago

Great job

[Engine Service / Repair]

Everyone was pleasant and professional. They did a great job and I will definitely return for any future work that needs to be done.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

Chevy Silverado 2500HD Duramax

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

The friendliness, service expertise and attention to detail I received from Mike and his Team was first class.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 468 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 474 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 480 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 483 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 491 days ago

Fair and dependable

[Oil Change / Lube]

I value a fair, honest diagnostician, Mike and his crew are professional and trustworthy. The work is done on time and there are no surprises

BBB View Review on BBB September 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 496 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 502 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 502 days ago

Excellent Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Broken down and desolate with nowhere to turn...family, friends and enemies alike spurned my request for mercy and saving. A lone rider, face covered with a mask and smelling of Old Spice came to the rescue. They didn’t want a thank you, not even a slow wave goodbye...just full payment. Alas, the job was done and my windows roll up with a slick ease. A superhero? I think not; rather what was a stranger just in passing is now a friend.

Google View Review on Google September 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 507 days ago

Thank you

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

My car needed extensive exhaust work. Outstanding workmanship on my car’s exhaust system. Got finished much sooner than I expected. My car accelerates properly with no more exhaust fumes. I also appreciate the assistance with getting a rental car.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 30th 2020
5 Stars
- 508 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 511 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 513 days ago

Quality Waterproofing

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

These guys never disappoint

Google View Review on Google August 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 514 days ago

Schmidts is the best!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I always feel confident walking out of Schmidt’s that my car is in good shape with no issues. They do a full inspection each oil change, which makes it so I won’t be surprised when they say, “You need new tires.”

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 515 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 519 days ago

Great service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Great and fast service. Went above and boyond with repairs. Would highly recommend.

Google View Review on Google August 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 521 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I took my 2018 Hyundai Tucson in for service, I was able to get appointment needed and the work was performed professionally and with no delay. I would recommend Schmidt Auto Care for you vehicle service needs.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 16th 2020
Thanks so much for the great review. It's always our pleasure to make your time with us worthwhile.
5 Stars
- 531 days ago

No title - reviewed on 8/6/20

[Complete / General Auto Care]

My wife and I just moved to Springboro and needed some work done on our cars. I saw great reviews online for Schmidt Auto, so we tried it out. They had a great back to school offer for a few different bundled services, so we did that. They are very professional and got work done in a timely manner. After the work on my wife’s car, it was shaking on the highway, so I called in and they explained that it was most likely due to the tire rotation and would eventually fade away, but they offered for us to bring the car in to take a quick look and make sure we were satisfied. I highly recommend using them!

Google View Review on Google August 06th 2020
Thanks for the 5 stars!! We are always happy to see that.
Schmidt Auto CareAuto Repair Shop in Springboro, OH

$$$

285a Hiawatha Trail, Springboro, OH 45066937-514-7860contactus@schmidtautocare.com
Mon:8:00am - 7:00pm
Tue:8:00am - 7:00pm
Wed:8:00am - 7:00pm
Thu:8:00am - 7:00pm
Fri:Closed
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog YouTube Google Instagram Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, napa easypay
Store Info
Get Direction