Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       134 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 134 reviews

937-514-7860

Schmidt Auto Care

285a Hiawatha Trail
Springboro, OH 45066

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

134 Reviews

     132Review
     2Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       134 reviews

     5 Stars - 3 days ago

Much better than dealership! [Oil Change / Lube]

I trust Schmidt Autocare for all of my car maintenance and repairs. All of the staff is friendly and knowledgeable and they are much easier to deal with than the dealership where I previously took my vehicle.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 18th 2019

     5 Stars - 4 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 17th 2019

     5 Stars - 8 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 13th 2019

     5 Stars - 10 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 11th 2019

     5 Stars - 12 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 09th 2019

     5 Stars - 12 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 09th 2019

     5 Stars - 14 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 08th 2019

     5 Stars - 18 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 03rd 2019

     5 Stars - 20 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 01st 2019

     5 Stars - 23 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 27th 2019

     5 Stars - 23 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 26th 2019

     5 Stars - 27 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 22nd 2019

     5 Stars - 29 days ago

Ram Serpentine Belt [Belts / Hoses]

I had to have my serpentine belt on a dodge ram replaced. Schmidt Auto was quick to review and repair all items. They kept be updated every step of the way.

Google View Review on Google February 20th 2019

     5 Stars - 30 days ago

Great Experience! [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

I am impressed by the friendly and professional service at Schmidt Auto Care (and Bear the dog made me feel right at home!). What I appreciated most was that there were no surprises. The items recommended for my car's maintenance were exactly what I expected at a very reasonable price. The new building is clean and bright with a cozy waiting room. Thanks for a great experience!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 19th 2019

     5 Stars - 31 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 18th 2019

     5 Stars - 35 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 14th 2019

     5 Stars - 37 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 12th 2019

     5 Stars - 38 days ago

None [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Great people and friendly service

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 11th 2019

     5 Stars - 41 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 08th 2019

     5 Stars - 43 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 06th 2019

     5 Stars - 43 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 06th 2019

     5 Stars - 44 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 05th 2019

     5 Stars - 47 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 02nd 2019

     5 Stars - 48 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 01st 2019

     5 Stars - 49 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 31st 2019

     5 Stars - 52 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 28th 2019

     5 Stars - 55 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 25th 2019

     5 Stars - 55 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 25th 2019

     5 Stars - 56 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 24th 2019

     5 Stars - 56 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 24th 2019

     5 Stars - 57 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 23rd 2019

     5 Stars - 60 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 21st 2019

     5 Stars - 61 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 19th 2019

     5 Stars - 62 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 18th 2019

     5 Stars - 62 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 18th 2019

     5 Stars - 62 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 18th 2019

     5 Stars - 62 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 18th 2019

     5 Stars - 71 days ago

Excellent Service! [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

I found this auto care service center as it was conveniently located right next to where I work out. I was preparing for a long trip and needed my van serviced and checked over. I felt confident that the mechanic gave me great feedback and we ventured on to our trip to Florida

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 09th 2019

     5 Stars - 90 days ago

Excellent service [Fluids / Filters]

Went in for routine oil change. Schmidt found a coolant and oil leak. Needed this repair asap since taking car out of town for trip. Bringing this to my attention may have prevented serious repair while out of town. Thanks to Schmidt!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 118 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

I've had 2 oil changes in the last couple weeks completed at Schmidt and they did an excellent job both times! Friendly, on time service at a great price. Will continue to use them for all our car service needs!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 121 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 132 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 09th 2018

     4.5 Stars - 138 days ago

Excellent service [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I went in for a wheel alignment and they ran a diaognatics test and told me everything I needed to know about the car and which things were wrong I had no idea were wrong g I definitely will be going back with my newer car!!! Honest good people

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 138 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 138 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 139 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 02nd 2018

     5 Stars - 141 days ago

Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Went in for routine oil change. Schmidt completed the service on time while I waited. Also uncovered an issue with front end suspension that I suspected was a problem. They prepared an estimate for the repair and allowed me to decide the next steps. Great place. Honest. Do the job right.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 31st 2018

     5 Stars - 144 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 28th 2018

Thanks so much for coming in and trusting us with your Saab. We always love to see a 5 star rating from our clients.
     5 Stars - 144 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 28th 2018

Thanks Dianna for the 5 stars!! We were so happy to help with your Odyssey.
     5 Stars - 153 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 156 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 163 days ago

Highly recommend Schmidt auto care!! Very friendly and thorough [Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Highly recommend!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 167 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 169 days ago

Highly recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

I've been going here for about 4 years or so now, and they're still the easiest mechanics to talk to. They'll walk you through every problem that your car has (which can be a lot if you drive a rust bucket like I do) and show you exactly how they fix it so you can feel extra confident in their work. Highly recommend!

Google View Review on Google October 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 173 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 29th 2018

     5 Stars - 175 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 27th 2018

     5 Stars - 180 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 186 days ago

Trustworthy dependable and the only service worth visiting [Complete / General Auto Care]

Absolutely amazing to find an auto care location that treats you like a person and your vehicle like their own. They have been able to get an alignment issue fixed that three other places have said was fixed only to return. There has been zero reoccurrence since they did the work. Down to earth people that can talk as simple or detailed as you need them too. Never offering services just for the income they are trustworthy and the only place in the Ohio Valley we will trust our vehicles too! Highly recommend because of their professionalism, attitude, dedication and specialty. They have certified technicians for different vehicles and are definitely not a one trick shop.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 16th 2018

Thank you for showing us some love! We appreciate you trusting us with you car.
     5 Stars - 187 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 15th 2018

     5 Stars - 190 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 190 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 194 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 08th 2018

Thanks so much for stopping in!! We are always happy to see you.
     5 Stars - 194 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 08th 2018

Thanks so much for stopping by!!!!
     5 Stars - 195 days ago

Oil Change [Oil Change / Lube]

very Professional and my oil Change was completed in no time. Definitely recommend!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 07th 2018

We are always so happy to see you Tonya. Thanks for your loyalty after all these years
     5 Stars - 211 days ago

Great service [Complete / General Auto Care]

My daughter dances very near to Schmidt Auto Care so thought I would have my oil changed and get a thorough inspection before my trip out of town. They were very detail oriented and treated me very well. Prices were very reasonable. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced by Schmidt Auto Care.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 22nd 2018

     5 Stars - 211 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 22nd 2018

     5 Stars - 222 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 225 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 08th 2018

     5 Stars - 226 days ago

Trust worthy mechanic shop [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Schmidt's Auto care was able to get me in the same day I called. I was wanting to come in just for a routine tire rotation and balance, but after I told them my car's steering wheel wobbles at higher speed they took the time to make sure to fix this by testing it at high speed also! I was really impressed with the shop and I was even greeted by Schmidt himself who made sure I was being taken care of. The price is also very reasonable and you really feel like you can trust your car to be taken care of at this shop. I Would highly recommend this shop to anybody.

Google View Review on Google August 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 231 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 02nd 2018

     5 Stars - 232 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 01st 2018

     4 Stars - 247 days ago

No idea [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Will visit again

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 250 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 256 days ago

Highly recommend [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Great people who do great work at a fair price

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 08th 2018

     5 Stars - 264 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 266 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 28th 2018

     5 Stars - 275 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 275 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 280 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 282 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 285 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 287 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 287 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 289 days ago

Great place to get work done [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Fixed my leaking power steering pump. It was a good experience.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 309 days ago

Service [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Great service

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 313 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 314 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 315 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 316 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 323 days ago

Help with tire repair [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I needed some assistance with some tires, I took them in, they went out of their way to take care of my problem and fixed my tires.

May 02nd 2018

     5 Stars - 330 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 25th 2018

     5 Stars - 335 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 336 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 340 days ago

Service on my 2005 Avalanche [Engine Service / Repair]

Because my Avalanche has almost 200k miles on it, it has developed several small oil leaks from just general age of gaskets and seals. Schmidt's service technicians first diagnosed where all the leaks were and then helped me decide which were most critical to fix first. They fixed those but when I got home I discovered the next day that there was a puddle of oil on my driveway. Took it back to them, they throughly checked it over to make sure what they replaced was not the culprit, and went so far to show me why they knew it was not, and then went the added mile to clean up all oil that had leaked out from when the gaskets were changed but was missed when the new ones had been put in. Poof! no more oil on driveway. They do such great work my only complaint is that I did not discover them until the last couple of years. Do yourself a favor and don't try others first because in Springboro, there is no better repair facility for your car than Schmidt's Automotive.

April 15th 2018

     5 Stars - 341 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 343 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 344 days ago

Always Professional [Multi-point / Pre-purchase Inspections]

They are always professional and friendly when I call or visit. I trust their advice and service!

April 11th 2018

Thank you Cindy!
     5 Stars - 344 days ago

Professional work performed [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

The service was professional and the vehicle was ready on time. There were no surprises when I paid the bill. Thank you

April 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 344 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 345 days ago

Excellent [Oil Change / Lube]

I always use Schmidt for all of my services on my vehicle and they are amazing, friendly and always get the job done quickly!

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 10th 2018

Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

VISAMasterCardAmerican ExpressDiscoverCashNAPA EasyPay

visa, mastercard, american express, discover, cash, napa easypay
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:8:00am - 5:00pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:00pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:00pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:00pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

Franklin Area Chamber of CommerceParts PlusSpringBoroAngie's List.©Federated Car Care Centers®Snap-On®Jasper Engines & TransmissionsNAPA® Nationwide WarrantyBosch ServiceACDelcoASENAPA®

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Offers

OFFERS

& Specials

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday Club

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$5 OFF

LABOR

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup Offer

$10 OFF

TOTAL LABOR

When You Subscribe!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

GET SMART

Mobile App Download

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.