Store HoursToday: Closed On Friday
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Tue: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Wed: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Thu: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Fri: Closed

Sat: Closed

Today: Closed On Friday

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.99       386 reviews

4.99 stars - based on 386 reviews

937-403-9988

Schmidt Auto Care

285a Hiawatha Trail
Springboro, OH 45066

Welcome to Schmidt Auto Care | Springboro, OH
5 Stars
- 5 days ago

Title

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Eric has always been an honest mechanic for my whole family. He will let us know if a job is something that is within our own capabilities or if it is something that he truly feels that a shop should work on. He will always have my business.

Google View Review on Google June 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 7 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 11 days ago

Professional and honest

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great place and people. I will definitely bring my car here again.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 07th 2021
Thanks so much for the amazing review. We are so happy we could take excellent care of you.
5 Stars
- 20 days ago

No title

[Radiator Replacement / Repair]

I take my car here for nearly every service that I need done. They always have it finished quickly and done well. They also have a two year warranty on most of the parts used which is very nice and gives me peace of mind. Also very friendly!

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 29th 2021
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating. We are so happy we could assist you, and that you enjoyed your time with us
5 Stars
- 21 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 21 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 28th 2021
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating. We are so happy that we could service you, and that your time was well spent with us.
5 Stars
- 28 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 31 days ago

Great Service

[Radiator Replacement / Repair]

We had leak under the engine and took it to another place who could not fix the issue. Other shops stating it would be week or more to fix. Called Schmidt got us in that day and was done the next. Fair pricing good work and very friendly. Will not go anywhere else from now on.

BBB View Review on BBB May 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 36 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 45 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 48 days ago

Highly recommended

[Engine Service / Repair]

We've used Schmidt several times. Engine swap, turbo replacement, wheel bearings... Great service at a fair price!

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 49 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 50 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 56 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 57 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 62 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 63 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 65 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 67 days ago

Great service. Friendly staff.

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

The guys at Schmidt auto care fixed my car and had me back on the road in hours. They assessed the problem and quoted me a fair price. They even gave me 10% off on labor because I’m a nurse! Great service, honest people that’s why they’ll always be my first choice when it comes to working on my family’s cars.

BBB View Review on BBB April 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 75 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 84 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 26th 2021
5 Stars
- 85 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 90 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 105 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 114 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 114 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 126 days ago

None

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I appreciated the honest assessment into the issue on my vehicle. I ended up not needing a repair and was not forced into getting service done that wasn’t needed.

BBB View Review on BBB February 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 135 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 152 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 162 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 166 days ago

Mount and balance tires

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

This is the second time I used Schmidt to mount and balance tires. They do a great job. I have had experiences with other shops not balancing tires properly but Schmidt does bt right.

BBB View Review on BBB January 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 182 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 186 days ago

Fantastic repair shop!

[Engine Service / Repair]

Fantastic repair shop! People are knowledgeable and stand by their work!

Google View Review on Google December 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 198 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 02nd 2020
4.5 Stars
- 201 days ago

Good Job!

[Starting / Charging]

Professional service, checked out the Battery- Good. Replaced serpentine belt. Put Air in tires and reset TPS WARNING. STILL SAID" 4 TIRES Need Air, service Tire System soon ." On the road home.

Google View Review on Google November 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 211 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 211 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 215 days ago

Top Notch

[Engine Service / Repair]

I highly recommend Schmidt auto care. They are very professional and make the repairs in a timely manner.

Yp.com View Review on Yp.com November 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 216 days ago

5 stars

[Oil Change / Lube]

5 star crew that I highly recommend

Google View Review on Google November 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 237 days ago

Schmidt

[Fluids / Filters]

https://www.yelp.com/biz/schmidt-auto-care-springboro?hrid=ieeDyQXrEFBv12AyO5lSMA&utm_source=ishare&utm_content=review

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 241 days ago

Great job

[Engine Service / Repair]

Everyone was pleasant and professional. They did a great job and I will definitely return for any future work that needs to be done.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 252 days ago

Chevy Silverado 2500HD Duramax

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

The friendliness, service expertise and attention to detail I received from Mike and his Team was first class.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 253 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 259 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 268 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 276 days ago

Fair and dependable

[Oil Change / Lube]

I value a fair, honest diagnostician, Mike and his crew are professional and trustworthy. The work is done on time and there are no surprises

BBB View Review on BBB September 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 281 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 287 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 287 days ago

Excellent Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Broken down and desolate with nowhere to turn...family, friends and enemies alike spurned my request for mercy and saving. A lone rider, face covered with a mask and smelling of Old Spice came to the rescue. They didn’t want a thank you, not even a slow wave goodbye...just full payment. Alas, the job was done and my windows roll up with a slick ease. A superhero? I think not; rather what was a stranger just in passing is now a friend.

Google View Review on Google September 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 292 days ago

Thank you

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

My car needed extensive exhaust work. Outstanding workmanship on my car’s exhaust system. Got finished much sooner than I expected. My car accelerates properly with no more exhaust fumes. I also appreciate the assistance with getting a rental car.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 30th 2020
5 Stars
- 293 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 296 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 298 days ago

Quality Waterproofing

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

These guys never disappoint

Google View Review on Google August 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 299 days ago

Schmidts is the best!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I always feel confident walking out of Schmidt’s that my car is in good shape with no issues. They do a full inspection each oil change, which makes it so I won’t be surprised when they say, “You need new tires.”

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 300 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 305 days ago

Great service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Great and fast service. Went above and boyond with repairs. Would highly recommend.

Google View Review on Google August 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 306 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I took my 2018 Hyundai Tucson in for service, I was able to get appointment needed and the work was performed professionally and with no delay. I would recommend Schmidt Auto Care for you vehicle service needs.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 16th 2020
Thanks so much for the great review. It's always our pleasure to make your time with us worthwhile.
5 Stars
- 316 days ago

No title - reviewed on 8/6/20

[Complete / General Auto Care]

My wife and I just moved to Springboro and needed some work done on our cars. I saw great reviews online for Schmidt Auto, so we tried it out. They had a great back to school offer for a few different bundled services, so we did that. They are very professional and got work done in a timely manner. After the work on my wife’s car, it was shaking on the highway, so I called in and they explained that it was most likely due to the tire rotation and would eventually fade away, but they offered for us to bring the car in to take a quick look and make sure we were satisfied. I highly recommend using them!

Google View Review on Google August 06th 2020
Thanks for the 5 stars!! We are always happy to see that.
5 Stars
- 317 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 318 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 324 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 328 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 329 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 330 days ago

Spectacular Service

[Headlight Restoration / Repairs]

Our headlight went out and in order to replace you need to take part of the fender off. We called the dealer and the cost was exorbitant. We called Schmidt Auto Care who has done many repairs for us. They were able to do the repair for much less and had it done in no time. Everyone is pleasant and professional.

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 331 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 331 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 332 days ago

Dave B

[Engine Service / Repair]

All work was completed as stated and on time.

BBB View Review on BBB July 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 333 days ago

Feedback

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Honest and knowledgeable mechanics and friendly staff

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 336 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 336 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 336 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 336 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 342 days ago

None

[Heating / AC system repairs]

I’m new to the area and found Schmidt Auto Care online. They squeezed me in on a hot summer day w/o notice, diagnosed my AC issue fast and accurately, and their prices were very fair. The AC did not work this well after a repair 3 years ago at another shop but now, it’s working like it’s new on 90 degree days. My family will definitely be back! PS - Love their app and ability to link it to my car repairs and communication.

Google View Review on Google July 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 342 days ago

No title

[Engine Service / Repair]

I had my Jeep towed in after the water pump went out. The staff were very efficient in finding the exact issue, rectifying the problem and getting the vehicle back to me in a timely manner. The new thermostat that was installed ended up failing and the shop ended up repairing the issue free of charge. I will 100% bring a vehicle back here if I need to!

Google View Review on Google July 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 344 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 345 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 346 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 07th 2020
5 Stars
- 350 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 353 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 30th 2020
5 Stars
- 357 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 358 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 358 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 358 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 359 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 361 days ago

Satisfied customer

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I would definitely recommend Schmidt Auto Care . I recently had my car repairs there. They have a very friendly staff, knowledgeable technicians, and my car was completed in a timely manner.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 364 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 364 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 365 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 371 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 12th 2020
5 Stars
- 371 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 12th 2020
5 Stars
- 373 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 378 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 378 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 380 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 380 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 380 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 391 days ago

Great service

[Engine Service / Repair]

I take all my vehicles to Schmidt Auto Care. They have friendly service and always willing to explain the details of the repairs.

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 400 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 14th 2020
Schmidt Auto CareAuto Repair Shop in Springboro, OH

$$$

285a Hiawatha Trail, Springboro, OH 45066937-514-7860contactus@schmidtautocare.com
Mon:8:00am - 7:00pm
Tue:8:00am - 7:00pm
Wed:8:00am - 7:00pm
Thu:8:00am - 7:00pm
Fri:Closed
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog YouTube Google Instagram Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, napa easypay
Store Info
Get Direction