Store HoursToday: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Open Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Tue: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Wed: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Thu: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Fri: Closed

Sat: Closed

Today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Open Now

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.99       485 reviews

4.99 stars - based on 485 reviews
Welcome to Schmidt Auto Care | Springboro, OH
485 Reviews
     482Review
     3Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.99       485 reviews

5 Stars
- 1 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 24 days ago

Deer in headlights

[Struts / Shocks]

Great job! No complaints.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 29 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 30 days ago

Great Automotive Repair Shop

[Prepurchase Used Car Inspection]

I was thinking about purchasing a vehicle and had an inspection done. They did a detailed inspection and told me what the current problems are as well as what could be a potential problem down the road. I was very pleased with their service, it gives me confidence to purchase a used car down the road.

Google View Review on Google October 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 30 days ago

Take full advantage of their vehicle maintenance package!

[Multi-point Inspection]

We just took advantage of the new Vehicle Maintenance Package offered by Schmidt Auto Care. The package included a full synthetic oil change, tire check and rotation, brake check, full fluid check and vehicle evaluation. They were fast, knowledgeable and honest. When finding a concern they explained what they found, the impacts to ignoring it, and the cost and time to repair it. They could have pushed hard for new brakes but were forthright in explaining that while they were low they still had a good few months on them. Schmidt will have my business for their honesty and willingness to support the customers needs as well as their wallet. Great job everyone involved!

Google View Review on Google October 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 48 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 50 days ago

Excellent Service

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I've lived in Springboro now for 7 years and I can't believe I just used Schmidt's for the first time. I can't say enough about how helpful the team was and honestly how ethically they approached my repair. I called to have a repair done and they informed me it was part of a recall and while they would love my business I should call a leadership and have the work done for free. Well I was out of warranty so I needed there help as it turned out. They got us in very quickly and took great care of us. We will definitely be back.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 64 days ago

Great experience

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Such a great shop, and a great help. Nice to find someone you can trust to do the right thing, and to back up their work. Very pleased and will return with all my auto-care needs.

Google View Review on Google September 27th 2022
Thanks for the 5 stars!!! We love to see this!
5 Stars
- 72 days ago

THE BEST

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

You guys are amazing! Thank you for everything!!

Google View Review on Google September 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 75 days ago

Outstanding Repair & Service

[4WD Systems / Repairs]

Schmidt's provides exceptional repair and service. Accurate and fast. They know what they are doing! I would recommend them to all others. This place cannot be beat. I'll be back for sure.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 78 days ago

Schmidt auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great place to have your car worked on.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 83 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 84 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 91 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 91 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 94 days ago

Great!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service and follow up

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 95 days ago

Amazing Service and Honesty

[Oil Change / Lube]

Schmidt has always treated us right!! All of their people are amazing. I have never left there unhappy and if I had they Wally's make right!

Google View Review on Google August 27th 2022
Thank you so very much for the review. We are so glad you trusted us to be your auto shop in Springboro. We couldn't be great without awesome folks like you!
5 Stars
- 98 days ago

Best Auto Shop and customer care

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Diagnosis of front end shaking! Took the car in, they diagnosed it as an engine mount and a transmission mount. Found out it still shook afterwards and they guaranteed their diagnosis, so they fixed it for free after that. I can’t say enough nice things about this shop. They were very accommodating and knew I was a night shifter who hadn’t slept. So they dropped me off at my house (I live super close) so I could get a nap while they fixed my car. Mike was working the front desk and he was so nice to talk to, which made the time go by much faster and made it seem like I hadn’t waited at all. I felt extremely comfortable being there as a woman. Not once was I talked down to about the issues at hand (this has happened at every single place I’ve been in my life). They treated me like a person and answered any questions I had and were willing to show me anything I wanted to see. I’m extremely impressed. I did not catch the guys name that fixed my car, but he was extremely polite. I highly highly recommend this place. Thank you Schmidt Auto Care!

Google View Review on Google August 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 110 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 114 days ago

Love Schmidt Auto Care!

[Oil Change / Lube]

We have had great experiences with Schmidt Auto Care with many vehicles. Many oil changes, struts repaired, engine work, etc. I’ve had only one issue with a steering wheel misalignment which was quickly readjusted at the next available opportunity. Recommendations for other work are routinely made but not forcefully so unlike other places I have experienced. They are active in community sponsorships as well. They are professional and an asset to our community. More importantly they know I can also do most of the work and do it as I would. At 61, I just don’t like crawling around the vehicles as much anymore. I am blessed they are here.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 114 days ago

Excellent service

[Engine Service / Repair]

Schmidt auto care did excellent service on my Xterra. They identified what needed fixed, and knew what to do. Thanks for the communication. Totally painless experience!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 114 days ago

Newbie to Ohio

[Car Tune Up Service]

Newbie to Ohio and needed to have my Jeep looked after throughly after driving across the 40 from California...some of the worst roads I have ever encountered. They took care of the alignment, tires, and everything else that needed to be handled with an ease that made me very comfortable. New customer for life!

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 118 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 119 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 125 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 125 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 131 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 132 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 148 days ago

Wonderful people

[Oil Change / Lube]

I came in for a oil change and not only are the prices fair and reasonable the people here are absolutely wonderful

Google View Review on Google July 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Great service!

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service!

Google View Review on Google June 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 169 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 173 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 175 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 08th 2022
4 Stars
- 178 days ago

Google review

[Oil Change / Lube]

They are very honest and upfront. They work hard to get things done for you in a timely manner. Unfortunately, they take a 3-day weekend every single week. Our car has been in here twice with a check engine light and they couldn’t figure out what was wrong, even after keeping the car for nearly a week to check on it. Prices are on the high side, but again, they are upfront about it. Oil change and air filter was over $200.

Google View Review on Google June 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 179 days ago

Fast and Friendly

[Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Fast and friendly. Recommended other work but not pushy about it. Will use again.

Google View Review on Google June 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 190 days ago

Great Service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

This business is fantastic! They do great work and their communication is excellent. I have never had any issues with any of the work they have done on my vehicles and their prices are fair. I would recommend them to anyone.

Google View Review on Google May 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 192 days ago

Excellent!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

The service we received was excellent, from the scheduling to the communication and quality of work. Will definitely use again!

Google View Review on Google May 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 196 days ago

Honest service

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Had a "mechanic" work on my car then had Schmidt Auto Care fix it correct. They were quick and easy to work with. Will definitely be back. Thank you!

Google View Review on Google May 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 197 days ago

Great service fast

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service reasonable price and optimal appointment

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 201 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 207 days ago

Great service

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

Very professional and always receive quality workmanship

Google View Review on Google May 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 212 days ago

5 stars

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

I was very happy with Schmidt Auto. I went in for a transmission fluid flush and filter change and they did exactly what I asked for without trying to sell me any other services , it was finished when they said it would be and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely go back .

Google View Review on Google May 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 228 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 231 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 238 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 242 days ago

Schmidt auto care

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Highly recommend

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 244 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 254 days ago

Schmidt

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Unfortunately, I closed out of BBB and can't retrieve it

BBB View Review on BBB March 21st 2022
Thanks Rob for the 5 stars! We are so happy to be your auto care spot of choice.
5 Stars
- 263 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 266 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 267 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 279 days ago

Wits end - will be back!

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Had my car in several shops and no one could tell me what was wrong with it and no one told me I was leaking transmission fluid. Took it to Schmidt's and they had my car fixed that day. Will Definitely be back for future repairs.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 280 days ago

Thank you

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Very please with the service brought in my car for slow leak in tire they found a slice in the sidewall replaced the tire fixed the lower air dam under the front that was loose and new wipers very reasonable price and fast service highly recommended. Thank you guys. JON

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 287 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 293 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 10th 2022
4.5 Stars
- 304 days ago

Great Job

[Radiator Replacement / Repair]

Very authentic and real. Were willing to accommodate my car care needs at my budget.

Google View Review on Google January 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 309 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 317 days ago

coldd

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Ran outta heat during the cold weather and they fixed it in a day:) 10/10 all around

Google View Review on Google January 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 321 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 351 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 352 days ago

No title

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I've been using Schmidt Auto Car for about 1 1/2 years. They are always professional, responsive, and HONEST. They tell me when there are things to keep an eye on, or things that need done sooner rather than later. Every time they have exceeded my expectations. Do yourself a favor and trust these guys with your vehicles (and wallet.)

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 362 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 03rd 2021
5 Stars
- 375 days ago

Schmidt Auto Care

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

I asked for them to check into transmission slipping issues and they were very responsive on the issues.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 377 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 380 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 380 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 386 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 401 days ago

Great Place

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great place. Had brake issues and had my car in and out within a day. The price I paid was the exact amount I was told it would be before the repair. Clean, professional, and reliable.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 406 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 407 days ago

Excellent Service and Communication

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The guys at Schmidt Auto Care did an excellent job repairing my Nissan. It required a lot of work to get it safe for my family to drive again. My Nissan drives GREAT! I will be definitely be back with my other cars and I recommend you give them an opportunity.

Google View Review on Google October 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 407 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 417 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 425 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
October 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 429 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 433 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 439 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 439 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 448 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 450 days ago

Very Happy

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Professional, fast & friendly!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 06th 2021
Thanks Kim for sending us a shout out! We really appreciate it, and we appreciate you stopping in with your car.
5 Stars
- 452 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
September 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 457 days ago

Drew layton

[Engine Service / Repair]

Very honest and transparent, would recommend to anyone looking for a mechanic!

Google View Review on Google August 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 467 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 469 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 473 days ago

Breaks

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Took my 2000 ford escape in for full break and rotors but only needed in the front and appreciate their honesty

Google View Review on Google August 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 473 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 479 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
August 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 485 days ago

Quality auto care

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Superior service in repairing power steering issue.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 488 days ago

Wonderful company

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Wonderful place to work with. They fixed my van doors and had it under a week. Everything works great now. Would highly recommend.

Google View Review on Google July 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 498 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 500 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 509 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 523 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 523 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Thank you!

[Heating / AC system repairs]

You guys are amazing! Thank you so much for everything!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 526 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 535 days ago

Title

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Eric has always been an honest mechanic for my whole family. He will let us know if a job is something that is within our own capabilities or if it is something that he truly feels that a shop should work on. He will always have my business.

Google View Review on Google June 13th 2021
Schmidt Auto CareAuto Repair Shop in Springboro, OH

$$$

285a Hiawatha Trail, Springboro, OH 45066937-514-7860contactus@schmidtautocare.com
Mon:8:00am - 7:00pm
Tue:8:00am - 7:00pm
Wed:8:00am - 7:00pm
Thu:8:00am - 7:00pm
Fri:Closed
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog YouTube Google Instagram Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, napa easypay, apple pay
Hours and Info
Get Direction