Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

95% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       61 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 61 reviews

937-514-7860

Schmidt Auto Care

817 West Central Ave
Springboro, OH 45066

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

61 Reviews

     60Review
     1Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

95% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       61 reviews

     5 Stars - 5 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 11 days ago

Highly recommend [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Great people who do great work at a fair price

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 08th 2018

     5 Stars - 18 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
July 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 21 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 28th 2018

     5 Stars - 30 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 30 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 35 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 37 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 40 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 42 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 42 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
June 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 44 days ago

Great place to get work done [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Fixed my leaking power steering pump. It was a good experience.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 64 days ago

Service [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Great service

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 68 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 69 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 70 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 71 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
May 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 78 days ago

Help with tire repair [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I needed some assistance with some tires, I took them in, they went out of their way to take care of my problem and fixed my tires.

May 02nd 2018

     5 Stars - 85 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 25th 2018

     5 Stars - 90 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 91 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 95 days ago

Service on my 2005 Avalanche [Engine Service / Repair]

Because my Avalanche has almost 200k miles on it, it has developed several small oil leaks from just general age of gaskets and seals. Schmidt's service technicians first diagnosed where all the leaks were and then helped me decide which were most critical to fix first. They fixed those but when I got home I discovered the next day that there was a puddle of oil on my driveway. Took it back to them, they throughly checked it over to make sure what they replaced was not the culprit, and went so far to show me why they knew it was not, and then went the added mile to clean up all oil that had leaked out from when the gaskets were changed but was missed when the new ones had been put in. Poof! no more oil on driveway. They do such great work my only complaint is that I did not discover them until the last couple of years. Do yourself a favor and don't try others first because in Springboro, there is no better repair facility for your car than Schmidt's Automotive.

April 15th 2018

     5 Stars - 96 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 98 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 99 days ago

Always Professional [Multi-point / Pre-purchase Inspections]

They are always professional and friendly when I call or visit. I trust their advice and service!

April 11th 2018

Thank you Cindy!
     5 Stars - 99 days ago

Professional work performed [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

The service was professional and the vehicle was ready on time. There were no surprises when I paid the bill. Thank you

April 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 99 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 100 days ago

Excellent [Oil Change / Lube]

I always use Schmidt for all of my services on my vehicle and they are amazing, friendly and always get the job done quickly!

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 105 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 106 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 04th 2018

     5 Stars - 107 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
April 03rd 2018

     4.5 Stars - 114 days ago

Change transmission oil and install new inside door handle. [Complete / General Auto Care]

I am very happy with service I get at Schmidt Auto care and I will tell everyone I know how you have taken of my care of my car work.

March 27th 2018

     5 Stars - 118 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 129 days ago

extra years [Starting / Charging]

There was a variety of problems with my Saturn Vue and Schmidt was able to diagnose and fix them ALL! I had my car back within 2 days of dropping it off!

March 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 131 days ago

Great auto care! [Oil Change / Lube]

Always friendly, honest and upfront. Service techs “know their stuff” and prices are great.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
March 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 134 days ago

Cylinder head replacement [Engine Service / Repair]

Great service! Replaced cylinder head and a few other needed services for a good price. They had my jeep repaired and on the road in a week. Very quick for the work that was needed.

March 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 145 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 24th 2018

     5 Stars - 149 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
February 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 149 days ago

Exceptional Service and Staff [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Excellent service and professional staff! Very impressed with every aspect of this facility!

February 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 181 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 182 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 184 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 184 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 16th 2018

Thank you, Jeff! We appreciate your review.
     5 Stars - 186 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 190 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
January 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 230 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
December 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 232 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 237 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 244 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Schmidt Auto Care
November 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 268 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

They are always friendly and fair!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force October 25th 2017

Thanks for the review Cindy!! We are so happy that you enjoy your services with us. Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle.
     5 Stars - 268 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great communication and quick turnaround.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force October 25th 2017

We are so happy to hear you had a great experience here with us. Thanks for coming in and trusting us with you vehicle!
     5 Stars - 299 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Amazing group of gentlemen. Honest and reliable.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force September 24th 2017

Thanks for the great compliment Matt! We work very hard to be a reliable and trustworthy shop.
     4 Stars - 299 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Had a big repair,was informed of cost differential before work complete. Great to work with !

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force September 24th 2017

Thanks for trusting us with your services. Glad we could help you out.
     5 Stars - 329 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service as usual!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 329 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great staff, very knowledgeable!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 329 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

The prices at great and the guy I dealt with was polite and helpful.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 329 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Schmidt Auto Care is awesome!!! Quality work and honest owner and employees!! I HIGHLY recommend them.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 329 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Outstanding service and price!!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 332 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

It is an honor to be given the opportunity to speak on our local gem in auto care. Team Schmidt is a refreshing alternative in auto care. There is no egotistical know-it-all,feeding a line of b.s. They listen and ask pertinent questions that get to the point. The vehicle is given a holistic once over and a suggested plan is layed out to the customer. Their work is thorough and quite affordable. I will return for future work and upgrades. I highly recommend this group to all in need of auto care.

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force August 22nd 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are grateful for your trust and patronage.
     5 Stars - 360 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

My experience with Schmidt auto care was fantastic! I went on a referral and glad I did. Friendly,thorough and confident. These guys analyze the vehicle with a holistic mindset. I will return soon for some upgrades to my truck, it's refreshing not to feel the dread of dealing with the egotistical repair shop "talking head". I feel like going in and hanging out with these guys. Thank you Schmidt Auto Care!

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force July 25th 2017

Thanks for trusting us with your vehicle. We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with us.
     5 Stars - 410 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

While driving from Canada to Kentucky, we encountered a serious car problem. Fortunately, this happened at exit 38 on I75 and we were refererred to Schmidt Auto Care. They were very helpful in recommending a towing company as well as a car rental as it was later in the day and we wanted to continue our journey. The car was repaired the following day. The owner and staff were professional, courteous and knowledgeable and the invoice was a fair representation of the work completed. Everyone we encountered was very friendly (including the family dog). They turned what could have been a holiday disaster into a mere "bump in the road". Thank you

Demand Force View Review on Demand Force June 05th 2017

So happy we could help you continue on with your vacation. We hope you enjoyed your time in KY, and got back home safely!
Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

VISAMasterCardAmerican ExpressDiscoverCashNAPA EasyPay

visa, mastercard, american express, discover, cash, napa easypay
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:8:00am - 5:00pm
Tue:8:00am - 5:00pm
Wed:8:00am - 5:00pm
Thu:8:00am - 5:00pm
Fri:8:00am - 5:00pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

US CoCParts PlusNapa Auto PartsSpringBoroAngie's List.©Federated Car Care Centers®Snap-On®Jasper Engines & TransmissionsNAPA® Nationwide WarrantyBosch ServiceBBBACDelcoASENAPA®

GET DIRECTIONS
JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Offers

OFFERS

& Specials

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday Club

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$5 OFF

LABOR

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup Offer

$10 OFF

Your Total Labor

When You Subscribe!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

GET SMART

Mobile App Download

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.